The following locations have ammunition restrictions.
Alaska - No ammo shipments allowed. California - We must ship to FFL. Connecticut - We must have your ACE or Pistol Permit and State ID on file or ship directly to and FFL. Hawaii - No ammo shipments allowed. Illinois - We must have your FOID and State ID on file. Illinois (Chicago) - We must ship to an FFL. Massachusetts - We must have your ACE or Pistol Permit and State ID on file or ship directly to an FFL. New York - We must ship to an FFL. New York (New York City) -No ammo shipments allowed. New Jersey - a copy of your current Drivers License and Firearms Purchaser ID Card are required before we can ship the order.
Under the GCA, long guns and long gun ammunition may be sold only to persons 18 years of age or older. Sales of handguns and ammunition for handguns are limited to persons 21 years of age and older. Although some State and local ordinances have lower age requirements, dealers are bound by the minimum age requirements established by the GCA. If State law or local ordinances establish a higher minimum age, the dealer must observe the higher age requirement.
Federal Law prohibits the purchase of ammunition by minors, drug addicts, convicted felons, illegal aliens, mentally ill, or those convicted of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence. - Additionally there may be State, or local laws that prohibit you from receiving ammunition.
- Adult signature can be requested on all shipments.
By subscribing, you acknowledge you are not a minor in the state of California. In observance of the recently passed California Assembly Bill AB 2571, firearm industry members must cease all advertising and marketing activities directed at individuals 17 years and younger in California.
For questions regarding this law, you may view the full text here.